Jeffrey S. Weber, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of oncology and the Deputy Director of Perlmutter, Co-Director of the Melanoma Program at the New York University (NYI)-Langone Cancer Center and Head of Experimental Therapeutics at the NYU Langone Medical Center LLC.

Georgina Long, BSc (Hons1, UM) Ph.D. MBBS (Hons) FRACP FAHMS

Georgina Long is Co-Medical Director of Melanoma Institute Australia (MIA), and Chair of Melanoma Medical Oncology and Translational Research at MIA and Royal North Shore Hospital, The University of Sydney. Long has been recognized with multiple awards for her research. She is the author of over 360 peer-reviewed publications in melanoma clinical and translational research. She is Past President of Society for Melanoma Research (2020-2022), is a member and Chair of the ASCO (2015-2017) and ESMO (2017-2020) Scientific Committee for Melanoma/Skin cancer, and is member of both the ASCO Plenary Series and ASCO AGM Education committees (2021-2024), is medical oncology lead for the Australian Melanoma Management Guidelines Committee, and is a member of the Melanoma Expert Panel for AJCC Cancer Staging System 8th edition.

Patrick Ott, MD, Ph.D.

Patrick Ott is the Clinical Director of the Melanoma Disease Center and the Center for Immuno-Oncology at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. He also serves as an attending physician in the Department of Medicine at Brigham and Women's Hospital and has an appointment as Associate Professor at Harvard Medical School in Boston, MA. Ott has been the Principal Investigator and co-investigator in more than 30 treatment trials, including a first in man clinical trial testing a personalized neoantigen vaccine (NeoVax) in patients with melanoma.

Anthony Purcell, Ph.D., Professor

Anthony is an immunologist and a peptide biochemist. Having spent 23 years across both disciplines, he is a leader in the field on ligand/MHC binding mass spec. Tony is currently an NHMRC Principal Research Fellow and Deputy Head (Research) of the Department of Biochemistry at Monash University, an executive committee member of the Australasian Proteomics Society and the Australasian Peptide Society and a member of the Human Proteome Organisation (HUPO) Council. In addition, Anthony is a Visiting Professor in Cancer Science at the University of Southampton (UK).

Kirsten Drejer , Ph.D.

Kirsten Drejer is a highly respected name in pharma and biotech community. She is best known for being co-founder and CEO of Symphogen A/S. Prior to co-founding Symphogen in 2000, Kirsten held several scientific and managerial positions at Novo Nordisk A/S, including four years as Director of Diabetes Discovery, and three years as Corporate Facilitator. Kirsten is member of the board of directors of a number of biotech and pharma companies, including Zealand Pharma and Antag Therapeutics.

Michael W. Washabaugh, Ph.D.

Michael is a global leader for therapeutic protein & vaccine development with a broad span of influence and responsibility, involving novel products. He has previously held positions in Adello Biologics (CSO), MedImmunne (Senior Director, Research & Development), Merck & Co Inc. (Senior Director, Head of Biologics and Vaccine Analytical Science and has supported several launched products (US, EU & ROW) including eight vaccines, two monoclonal antibodies, two proteins and two drugs.

Søren Brunak, Dr. phil., Ph.D., Professor

Søren is rated as one of the Worlds 200 most influential biology and biochemistry scientists.

He is the founding Director of the Center for Biological Sequence Analysis, which was formed in 1993 as a multi-disciplinary research group of molecular biologists, biochemists, medical doctors, physicists, and computer scientists.

Søren is professor of Bioinformatics at the Technical University of Denmark and professor of Disease Systems Biology at the University of Copenhagen.

Søren has been highly active within biological data integration, where machine learning techniques often have been used to integrate predicted or established functional genome, metagenome and proteome annotation. Søren is further a member of the Nobel Award Panel.

Christian Schilling, MD, Ph.D.

Christian Schilling, MD, PhD is Managing Partner at AVANTECA Partners AG, a privately held asset management company based in Basel, Switzerland. He is a former senior executive of Boehringer Ingelheim and has over 25 years of experience in Big Pharma, including strategic and operational roles in research, clinical development, marketing and sales as well as country management. He also held executive roles in business development and M&A.

Andrew C. Weber

Andrew Weber is a former senior fellow at Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs, Harvard University and the former deputy coordinator for Ebola response at the U.S. Department of State.

From 2009 to 2014, Weber served as Assistant Secretary of Defense for nuclear, chemical, and biological defense programs. Before that, he served as an adviser for threat reduction policy in the office of the Secretary of Defense. Prior to this appointment, Weber was a United States foreign service officer, with diplomatic assignments in Saudi Arabia, Germany, Kazakhstan, and Hong Kong.

Weber has twice been awarded the Exceptional Civilian Service Meda.

Robert J. Palay, J.D., MBA

Robert is Chairman of Tactics II Equity LLC, a life science investment and advisory firm and former Senior Fellow at Harvard’s Advanced Leadership Initiative. Robert is a founder or early stage investor in genomics and stem cell-based companies for over a decade, and from 2004 through 2015 Robert was a founder, Chairman of the Board, and Chief Executive Officer of Cellular Dynamic International (NASDAQ: ICEL), a leader in stem cell manufacturing. In addition, Robert has served as a manager of multiple Tactics II companies, entities specializing in life science investments, been V.P. at Sam Zell’s Equity Group Investments and served on various boards.

Rajeev Surati, Ph.D.

Rajeev is an investor and serial entrepreneur in technology and science.

He has built several successful companies, been involved in some of the first successes in instant messaging and photo sharing on the web and been granted five patens including the core patent for Scalable Display Technologies. In addition, Rajeev has both advised and invested in a number of startup companies. Recently, he has focused his attention to healthcare and synthetic biology both as an investor and a data science mentor at Harvard Medical School.

Tom Wylonis, Ph.D.

Tom was Chairman of the Board of Evaxion from 2015 to 2020. Tom brings many years of experience to Evaxion as an investor and board member of several life science companies as well as his time working on strategic projects at Bell Labs. Tom is active as a mentor-instructor at MIT and is also a mentor to Penn State engineering students. Tom is also a former Global Director at McKinsey & Company.

Jürgen Langhärig, Ph.D., eMBA

Jürgen Langhärig holds a Doctor’s Degree in Biotechnology from the University of Tübingen/Germany an executive MBA from the University of St. Gallen/Switzerland. He is a well-respected name in pharma and biotech Business Development community with over 40 years of experience.

He held business development and managerial positions at Evaxion Biotech A/S (until March 2022), Serodus ASA, Bavarian Nordic A/S, Zealand Pharma A/S, Novo Nordisk A/S, Nycomed Pharma (now Takeda) and Sandoz AG (now Novartis).